News Alert
UPDATE: Massive Brush Fire Rages In Berkeley,…
Search Results
Watchung Hills Regional High School Board of Education
108 Stirling Rd, Warren, NJ 07059

The Watchung Hills Regional High School Board of Education is the governing body for the regional high school servingMore Warren, Watchung, Green Brook and Long Hill townships. The organization is dedicated to ensuring the safety and success the school's staff and students. Visit the WHRHS Board of Education Web site for information about the Board's staff, mission, meetings and current projects.

For 2012, the board members include board President Robert Horowitz (Warren), Peter Fallon (Warren), Harold Grossnickle (Warren), Laura Mandell (Warren), Christopher Collins (Long Hill), Lisa DeMizio (Long Hill), Peter Falzarano (Long Hill), Sondra Fechtner (Watchung) and Paul Seelig (Watchung). Gerry Binder serves as a representative of the Green Brook Board of Education.

Warren Township Board of Education
213 Mount Horeb Rd, Warren, NJ 07059

The Warren Township Board of Education and School District administers the district's five schools, serving aboutMore 2,300 students in kindergarten through the eighth grade.

The schools include the Angelo L. Tomaso School, Central School, Mt. Horeb School, Woodland School and Warren Middle School.

The district offers students a comprehensive curriculum, expanded with Spanish language classes for students in the K-5 schools, Spanish and French at the middle school, and advanced alegbra for eighth-grade students.

The district also offers special programs for students requiring additional basic skills instruction, as well as for high achieving students.

The nine-member board meets at 7pm on the second Monday of each month at the board offices at 213 Mt. Horeb Road, and at 7pm on the fourth Monday of most months during the school year at one of the schools.

The current members of the board are Gregory Przybylski (president), Mildred Spiller (vice president), Tia Allocco, Sue Berman, John De Bellis, Donald Huber, Roberta Monahan and Jim Sena.